Klima e biznesit

The Republic of North Macedonia has signed investment protection treaties with the following countries:

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, People’s Republic of Korea, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine.

The Republic of North Macedonia has signed agreements for avoidance of double taxation with the following countries:

Austria, Albania, Belgium, Belarus, Bulgaria, Tues Britain, Germany, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Qatar, China, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia,  Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, Hungary, Finland, France, Netherlands, Croatia, Czech, Switzerland, Sweden, Spain, Serbia, Montenegro.

The international sources of the Macedonian Arbitrary Law include bilateral and multilateral conventions, which North Macedonia has signed or inherited from former Yugoslavia on the basis of succession.

The Republic of North Macedonia is a party to the New York Convention on Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards as well as the Geneva Convention on Execution of Foreign Arbitral Awards.

North Macedonia is also a party to the Washington Convention on the Settlement of Investment Disputes between States and Nationals of Other States and the European Convention on International Commercial Arbitration.

By virtue of the Macedonian Law, ratified international agreements have preference over domestic legislation.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print